News December  18, 2017

Immediate Legislative Action Needed


LQHBA Members are asked to call and email the members of the Louisiana Senate Finance Committee today (Feb. 29).



ALEXANDRIA, LA—FEBRUARY 29, 2016—LQHBA Members are asked to call and email the members of the Louisiana Senate Finance Committee listed below in regard to HB 100 that is scheduled to be heard at 1:30 p.m. today (Feb. 29).

Ask the committee members to please keep horse industry funds dedicated, without dedicated funds it creates uncertainty in the industry thus risking job loss in an industry that has an economic impact in Louisiana of $2.5 Billion dollars.

Please contact these Senate Finance Committee Members:

Senator Eric LaFleur (Chairman)
P. O. Box 617
Ville Platte, LA 70586
(337) 363-5019
(877) 396-4600
lafleure@legis.la.gov

Senator R.L. "Bret" Allain, II (Vice-Chairman)
600 Main Street
Franklin, LA 70538
(337) 828-9107
(985) 850-2738
allainb@legis.la.gov

Senator Conrad Appel
721 Papworth Avenue
Suite 102A
Metairie, LA 70005
(504) 838-5550
(985) 850-2738
appelc@legis.la.gov

Senator Regina Barrow
4811 Harding Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70811
(225) 359-9400
(225) 359-9332
barrowr@legis.la.gov

Senator Wesley Bishop
7240 Crowder Blvd.
Suite 402
New Orleans, LA 70127
(504) 242-4198
(225) 359-9332
bishopw@legis.la.gov

Senator Jack Donahue
P.O. Box 896
Mandeville, LA 70470
(985) 727-7949
(225) 359-9332
donahuej@legis.la.gov

Senator James R. "Jim" Fannin
320 6th Street
Jonesboro, LA 71251
(318) 259-6620
(800) 259-8694
fanninj@legis.la.gov

Senator Sharon Hewitt
2055 2nd Street
Suite A
Slidell, LA 70458
100 Port Boulevard
Suite 20
Chalmette, LA 70043
(985) 646-6490 Slidell
(504) 278-6530 Chalmette
hewitts@legis.la.gov

Senator Ronnie Johns
1011 Lakeshore Drive
Suite 515
Lake Charles, LA 70602
(337) 491-2016
(504) 278-6530 Chalmette
johnsr@legis.la.gov

Senator Gregory Tarver
1024 Pierre Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71103
(318) 227-1499
(504) 278-6530 Chalmette
tarverg@legis.la.gov

Senator Mack "Bodi" White
808 O'Neal Lane
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
(225) 272-1324
(504) 278-6530 Chalmette
whitem@legis.la.gov

"Members, we must continue our support. The power of numbers is much stronger than one individual," LQHBA Executive Director Tony Patterson said today.


Courtesy Ses